You’re Okay

Leave a comment

April 1, 2013 by hightideanddusk

Image

You’re okay, little one, you’re okay

Stop looking in the mirror and fidgeting

With how you’re made and all of your mistakes

They’re okay with me

I’m still happy.

I love you, little one, I love you

You don’t have to count yourself out.

I can use anything that you give,

I can use anything that you give.

Don’t lock it away,

Don’t hide it within,

Don’t curse at the day you were born

Let go and let my love in.

I want you and love you as you are

You haven’t failed me by falling again

It’s not what you do

It’s not who you are

I’m not measuring you

Let yourself off the peg, off the hook

Perfections just a snare for your feet

You could do nothing at all

And I’d still want you here with me

Even if you do nothing at all

You can be sure that I’m smiling at you

You can be sure of my love

You can be sure that my grace is enough

Don’t lock it away,

Don’t hide it within,

Don’t curse at the day you were born

Let go and let my love in.

A song I wrote a year or two ago. Sums up everything. 

Leave a Reply

